metalfab firetrucks best fire truck builder

Metalfab Gets Ready for MHL Cup Playoffs

The Metalfab MHL Cup Playoffs officially began on Friday, March 17th, and is off to a great start. In the Eastlink North, the top-seeded Edmundston Blizzard host the Miramichi Timberwolves while defending league champion Summerside Western Capitals host the Campbellton Tigers. In the Eastlink South, the Truro Bearcats hosted the Valley Wildcats in Game 1 of their semi-final series on March 19th, and regular season champion Yarmouth Mariners are home to the Pictou County Weeks Crushers. The championship trophy will be presented to the league champion in late April.

Metalfab is excited to be a part of the games as title sponsor. “As both the MHL and Metalfab are community-minded organizations, this partnership is a great fit,” Metalfab Ltd. Business Development Manager Ryan Stacey said at the beginning of the season. “It is a great honor for us to be able to watch teams vie for the Metalfab MHL Cup.”

Metalfab has always believed in not only serving the region with all of its fire apparatus needs but also investing in the community. Metalfab always puts its customers and partners first and foremost, and we are always seeking additional ways to get involved. In 2022, we announced the winner of our Jim Hayter Memorial Scholarship. The scholarship was created in 2017 as a way to give back while recognizing the passionate years of fire service and friendship firefighter Jim Hayter gave to so many.

Metalfab Ltd. is based in Centreville, New Brunswick, and over more than 50 years, owners of Metalfab fire trucks know that each purchase is a 20-year partnership of protection for themselves and their communities. As Metalfab grows to become the first choice in emergency vehicles, its current customer base of over 900 partners will grow significantly.

The Callaghan Cup became the exclusive trophy of the Maritime Junior A Hockey League beginning in the 1991–92 season. It remained as such until the 2005–06 season when the trophy was replaced by the Kent Cup. After eleven seasons, the trophy changed again, this time to the Maritime Hockey League Championship in 2016–17. A new trophy was commissioned and became the Canadian Tire Cup from 2018–19 to 2021–22.

Established in 1967, the Maritime Junior Hockey League is comprised of twelve teams across New Brunswick, Nova Scotia, and Prince Edward Island. Since 1995, the league has produced seven Fred Page Cup Eastern Canadian Champions and two Royal Bank Cup National Champions.